Business User Management (Advanced) Permission Overview

The Business User (Advanced) Permission provides Business Users with the ability to add, edit & disable Email-Based (including Federated) Users within User Management for their assigned User Groups.

Business_User_mgmt_ad_per.png

The advantage of using this permission means that platform administrators do not have to manage large user lists on a spreadsheet which can be time consuming.

  • Administrators can provide access to several Business Users to control the onboarding, updating and offboarding of users that they manage within their assigned user groups.
  • This permission is suitable for larger organisations that require separate business users to manage a different country/entity/business area. 

See an example diagram below showing how business users can manage an organisation that is separated by different countries (User Groups). 

Business_User_mgmt_diagram.png

 

Additional Notes (in relation to this permission)

1. Platform Administrators are responsible for:

  • Creation & management of the User Groups
  • Creation of new Business Users
  • Assigning Business Users with the relevant permissions, categories & user groups

2.  Business Users are responsible for:

  • Single Add Users via User Management to their assigned User Groups
  • Single Disable User via User Management from their assigned User Groups
  • Single Edit User via User Management from their assigned User Groups
  • Bulk Add, Edit & Disable Users via spreadsheet from their assigned User Groups
Back to all articles