Email-based Users: How to remove a user from a Group

For email-based users, including Federated users, all user management is completed within your tenant. (See articles What is an 'Email-based User'? and What is a 'Federated User'? for further information.)

Users can be in more than one group at any given time, and you can manually add/remove users as needed; please see How to create User Groups for further guidance on this.

However, it is important to note the User Group Limitations below: 

UserGroup1.png

  • Log in to the platform and toggle from End User View to Admin View

End_User_View.png

A. To move a User from one group to another, navigate to User Management > User Groups

Groups1.png

  • You will now see separate sections for 'Users' and 'Groups', and will also have the ability to search for individual users by name within each section.
  • To add a user to a group, please see How to manually add a user to a Group 

B. To remove a user from a group, use the Search bar to locate the user within the Groups.

Groups2.png

  • Expand the Target tree to view 'All Users' within each group, and select the user you wish to remove.
  • Click on Delete Selected Item

Groups3.png

  • Click Confirm on the pop-up notification: 

Groups4.png

  • Select Save Changes

Groups5.png

Back to all articles