'Requires User Login' - What does this mean?

You have an option to add a Direct Access link attached to your users' content notification emails.

To do this, there are a few steps to take depending on how your users are configured. 

  • It is important to ensure that the 'Direct Access for Unregistered Users' setting is switched 'on'.
  • This can be done by navigating to: Tools > Company Edit > System Settings > Direct Access for Unregistered Users.

system_settings.png

  • The next step, when publishing a policy or course, is that you must deselect the 'Requires User Login' option (under the 'Type' tab) when publishing content. 
    • Note: If this option is left selected, the user will not receive an email to access the content.

re box requires user login.png

  • Once these steps have been actioned, users will then receive an email with a link that will take them directly to their content. 

you_have_a_course.png

Back to all articles