What is the difference between 'Archiving' and 'Deleting' content from the platform?

As an Admin, you can remove content from the platform by either 'Archiving' or 'Deleting' it; this may be a Test course, for example, or an old/irrelevant version of a policy that is no longer required.

  • When you 'Archive' a course/policy, end users will no longer be able to access it; however, all completion audits will remain.
  • Alternatively, when you 'Delete' a course/policy, end users will no longer be able to access it, and all completion audits will be permanently deleted from the platform.
Back to all articles