As an admin on the Platform, you can Save the Fusion course template at any stage. The template will be saved in an Edit state to allow for further editing at a later date.
When the admin wishes to utilise a Fusion Course, they can then select Finish. This will prompt the admin that they are now moving the template into a state of completion, and the template will no longer be editable.
The course can then be Published.