Back to all articles

Can I edit saved Incident Reports?

You can edit previously saved reports which will, in effect, overwrite the previous report data. If you would like to create a report based on an updated version, and keep the previously saved report, then you will need to create a brand new report. 

Before proceeding, please refer to article 'How can I find/view previously saved Incident Reports?' on how and where to find your saved reports, and then continue with the steps below.

  • Once you are in the saved report, you are now able make any necessary changes. Please refer to article 'How to filter, customise and export reported/existing Incidents' on how to do so. (This will also show you how to create a brand new report.)
  • When you have finished making any necessary changes to your previously saved report, you can Save these. 

mceclip0.png

  • A pop-up will appear informing you that you are about to overwrite the information in the saved report. Your changes will be updated once you click Confirm.
    • If you would like to go back and make any further edits, then click Cancel.
    • If you do not want to save any of your edits after clicking 'Cancel', simply navigate to anywhere outside of the Incident Report in the platform.
    • Please note: Once you choose Save and Confirm, your edits will take effect.

mceclip1.png