Back to all articles

Deleting and/or Disabling an Email or Federated User

To Delete a User from the Platform

  • First of all, navigate to User > User Management
  • Scroll to the right-hand side, and click on the 'Trash Can' icon next to the user's account within the 'Actions' column.

mceclip0.png

  • Before the user is deleted, the following ‘Confirm User Deletion’ message is prompted.

mceclip0.png

  • Select Confirm to delete the user, or Cancel if appropriate.

 

To Disable a User

  • Click on the icon shown below (next to the user's account) within the 'Actions' column.

mceclip1.png

  • By selecting this option, the user will no longer have access to the platform; however, an Audit will remain for any content that they have completed in the past.
  • The licence will be returned to the Admin to reassign to another user.

To Re-Enable a User

  • Select the same icon again. 

mceclip1.png

  • By selecting this, the user will now regain access to the platform; they must also be re-added into their User Group in order to receive content that has been targeted to that group.