Deleting/Disabling an email-based or federated user

To delete a user from the platform

  • First of all, navigate to User > User Management
  • Scroll to the right-hand side and, within the 'Actions' column, select the drop-down arrow next to 'View Profile'.

  • Before the user is deleted, the following ‘Confirm User Deletion’ message is prompted.

mceclip0.png

  • Select Confirm to delete the user, or Cancel if appropriate.

 

To disable a user

  • Scroll to the right-hand side and, within the 'Actions' column, select the drop-down arrow next to 'View Profile'.

  • By selecting this option, the user will no longer have access to the platform; however, an Audit will remain for any content that they have completed in the past.
  • The licence will be returned to the Admin to reassign to another user.

To re-enable a user

  • Scroll to the right-hand side and, within the 'Actions' column, select the drop-down arrow next to 'View Profile'.

  • Once actioned, the user will now regain access to the platform; they must also be re-added into their User Group in order to receive content that has been targeted to that group.
Back to all articles