What SCORM standards does MetaCompliance use?

MetaCompliance typically uses 2 main SCORM standards for content:

  • SCORM 1.2
  • SCORM 2004

On our Fusion platform, we use SCORM 2004 2nd Ed.

eLearning content for use in a third-party Learning Management System (LMS) is provided using SCORM 1.2 to ensure maximum compatibility, as this is widely supported.


Our authoring tools can also publish to:

  • SCORM 2004 3rd Ed.
  • SCORM 2004 4th Ed.
  • xAPI
Back to all articles