Back to all articles

What happens if an end user completes a Course over multiple sessions?

To be released 15th July 2023

If an end user begins working their way through a Fusion course, then exits and re-enters at a later time, the time they initially spent in their first session will subsequently be added to their second session. This will be visible to admins in the 'Time Spent' column within Reporting > Learning > Overview Report.

However, if an end user is viewing a video element, and doesn't complete it in full before exiting, the time spent on this element will not be included. When the user next accesses the course, the video will automatically restart from the beginning.