Back to all articles

Within Policies in Progress, once I click 'Delete' against a policy, will it be instantly deleted?

No, the policy will not be deleted immediately.

What will happen?

Upon clicking Delete, the following notification will appear to the user:

  • If you initially selected 'Delete' by accident, or you simply no longer wish to delete that file, you can select Cancel at this stage to avoid the policy being deleted.
  • Alternatively, if you would like to proceed with deletion, just select Confirm.

How will I know if it has then been deleted?

Upon selecting the 'Confirm' option, the following pop-up alert will appear (right-hand side of the screen):

You will also notice that the file that you have deleted is now no longer available within this section.