Get instant support with our search!
Back to all articles
Will Removing a SCIM Group Affect the Users on the Platform?
When removing a SCIM group, there are 2 points to consider:
- If you remove the group, and the users within the group are provisioned to the platform solely from this group, they will be marked as 'disabled' and will be deleted within 30 days.
- If this is your intention, then proceed as normal.
- However, if you only wish to remove the users from one group, but wish to add them to another, we would advise that you add the users to the new group first before removing the other group. This will prevent any users from being disabled from the platform.
- Once the new group has been added, and the old group has been removed, we would then advise that you update the targets for any content the old group was targeted to.
- Users will not receive duplicate emails for already published content, and will not be required to retake any completed content; any user who has not yet completed the content will still be able to access that task.