Back to all articles

Campaign Targeting

When a group/user is targeted to a campaign, they are targeted to all of the content within that.

When a user stops a step in a campaign, we must keep those targets enabled, as we still want them to appear in Reporting.

If a targeted group/user is then later removed from a campaign, they will still appear within the Targeting section for that campaign due to how campaign targeting works, i.e. if you have a target for one piece of content in a campaign, you have a target for all content in that campaign.

However, new users added to the campaign won't get targets to any of the stopped steps.

Note: Users added to a campaign with a phish simulation will get a target for the phish; however; they will not receive the phish if they have been added after the phish 'send' date.