Back to all articles

How Can I Stop Users from Fast-Forwarding Videos?

To ensure users are completing their assigned courses in full, you can enable the universal setting Disable Fast-Forward to prevent users from fast-forwarding on video elements.

  • Navigate to Settings > Company Edit > System Settings to enable this option.

mceclip0.png

  • Once enabled, users will be unable to fast-forward any mandatory video elements within Fusion Courses or Phish Learning Experiences.

mceclip1.png

Exceptions

  • This option does not apply to Optional videos that are public within the MyCompliance Library, i.e. videos that have not been created as a Course, or when viewing any videos within the Fusion course creation tool.
  • It is also not currently available to courses sent via MetaEngage.