Get instant support with our search!
Back to all articles
How Does Deleting a User Group Affect Targeting?
If content has been targeted to a User Group, deleting this group will have an impact on the outstanding content.
- Within Policies in Progress/Learning in Progress, an admin will no longer have visibility over who was assigned the content.
- Content assigned to a User Group, and due to Recur on Anniversary, will no longer recur.
- The content will no longer appear in the Overview or Adoption Reports.
- Completed Audits will still be available in the Audit Report.
- Admins will be able to Update Target to deliver the content to a new audience if needed.
For End Users:
- If a user was assigned the content as a group member before the group was deleted, they will no longer be able to complete this content.
- If a user has already completed the content, they will still have access to the content via their own MyCompliance Library.