To discover if a user has/has not yet registered on the platform, navigate to User Management>Users.
- You will be presented with an overview of all users on the platform.
- Under the subheading Registered, a user will either be True or False which depends on their registration status.
- True - user has already registered on the platform.
- False - user has not yet registered on the platform.
- If the user is showing as False, you can send a registration email by simply selecting the 'Envelope' icon under Actions.
- This will generate an automatic registration email to that user’s email address with immediate effect.